

13<sup>ème</sup> IFAC Conference on Fractional Differentiation and its Applications Algiers, 16-18 December 2025 https://icfda2025.sciencesconf.org/

The *ICFDA 2025 Conference on Fractional Differentiation and its Applications* is a specialized conference on fractional-order calculus and its applications. It is a generalization of the integer-order ones. The fractional-order differentiation of arbitrary orders takes into account the memory effect of most systems. The order of the derivatives may also be variable, distributed or complex. Recently, fractionalorder calculus became a more accurate tool to describe systems in various fields in mathematics, biology, chemistry, medicine, mechanics, electricity, control theory, economics, and signal and image processing. The *ICFDA 2025 Conference will be held at the Ecole Nationale Polytechnique, Algiers, Algeria*. We will celebrate the 21th anniversary of the creation of the first FDA Conference, which was also held in Bordeaux, France 2004.



 $dx^{1/2}$ 

The conference will be in face-to-face meetings.

#### Paper Categories

- •Regular paper (R): up to 6 pages in the proceedings
- •Survey paper(S): up to 12 pages in the proceedings

 $\bullet Discussion$  paper (D): from 2 to 4 pages, for discussing specific topics, particularly from

•non-academic participants (not to be included in IFAC-PapersOnLine)

### **Submission Categories**

- •Regular contributions (R/S/D)
- $\bullet$  Open Invited Tracks (R/S/D): focus on specific research topics, accepted after review process

Tutorials

#### **Important Dates**

June 01, 2025 Invited Session proposals deadline June 15, 2025 Regular / Invited papers submission deadline June 30, 2025 Tutorial proposal deadline June 30, 2025 Discussion papers deadline Sept. 15, 2025 Notification of acceptance Oct. 01, 2025 Final paper submission deadline

## **Technical** Areas in FDA

Artificial Intelligence Automatic Control& Stability Biology& Biomedicine Earth Science ElectricalEngineering & Electromagnetism Electrochemistry Epidemics Finance and Economics History of Fractional-Order Calculus Image Processing Mathematical methods Mechanics & Viscoelasticity Mechatronics Physics Robotics Signal Processing Singularities Analysis and Integral Representations Special Functions System Identification & Modeling System Analysis & Integral Representations Thermal Engineering Variational Principles Others



## National Organization Committee

NOC Chair Samir Ladaci (Alg) NOC Vice-chair from Industry Mohamed Said SI ABDERRAHMANE (Alg) **Program Committee** IPC Chair YanQuan Chen (USA) IPC Co-Chair Milan Rade Rapaić (Serb) Editor Stéphane Victor (Fr) Karima Deramchi (Alg) ß **IFAC Main Sponsoring Technical Committee** TC 2.2 Linear Control Systems **IFAC Co-Sponsoring Technical Committees** TC 1.1 Modeling, Identification and Signal Processing TC 2.1 Control Design

Contact icfda2025@sciencesconf.org icfda2025@g.enp.edu.dz

For more information please visit our website:

https://icfda2025.sciencesconf.org/

# Welcome to Algiers !







To be announced soon !

NOC Chair Samir Ladaci



# 13<sup>ème</sup> IFAC Conference on Fractional Differentiation and its Applications Algiers, 16-18 December 2025 https://icfda2025.sciencesconf.org/



Under the Patronage of the Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

# **General Chairman**

# **Pr Samir LADACI**

(ENP, Alg.)

#### National Program Committee

Pr Boualem DEMRI (ENP) Pr Madjid LADREM (ENP) Dr Ammar ZEGHLOUL (ENP) Dr Nour El Houda BENALIA (ENP) Pr Akkal REZKI (ENP) Pr Sami YAHYAOUI (ENP) Pr Yacine KERCHICH (ENP) Pr Khatir KHETTAB, (M'sila Univ.) Pr Adel OUANNAS, (Oum Elbouaghi Univ.) Dr Bachir BOUROUBA, (Setif 1 Univ.) Pr Kamal GUESMI, (Djelfa Univ.) Pr Rachid MANSOURI, (Tizi Ouzou Univ.) Pr Salim LABIOD, (Jijel Univ.) Pr Rachid SAIM, (Tlemcen, Univ.) Pr Abdelfatah CHAREF, (Constantine 1 Univ.) Pr Noureddine NASRALLAH, (USTHB) Pr Yassine BENSAFIA (Bouira Univ.) Pr Moussa SEDRAOUI (Guelma Univ.)

## Venue



### Ecole Nationale Polytechnique

https://www.enp.edu.dz/

Address: 10, Oudek Brothers street, Elharrach, 16200 Algiers, Algeria.



Laboratoire Sciences Fondamentales et Appliquées

## Prof Kamal Badari

## **International Program Committee**

Chairman : Pr Yan-Quan Chen (USA) Co-Chair Pr Milan Rade Rapaić (Serbia)

Agarwal	Ravi P.	USA	Maione	Guido	Italy
Agarwal	Praveen	India	Malinowska	Agnieszka B.	Poland
Aguila Camacho	Norelys	Chile	Malti	Rachid	France
Aoun	Mohamed	Tunisia	Mansouri	Rachid	Algeria
Atanackovic	Teodor	Serbia	Melchior	Pierre	France
Baeumer	Boris	New Zealand	Momani	Shaher	UAE
Baleanu	Dumitru	Turkey	Muresan	Cristina I.	Romania
Bashir	Ahmad	Saudi Arabia	Nieto	Juan J.	Spain
Bettayeb	Maamar	UAE	Naifar	Omar	Tunisia
Bonnet	Catherine	France	Odibat	Zaid	Jordan
Boulkroune	Abdessalam	Algeria	Ortigueira	Manuel D.	Portugal
Boutat	Driss	France	Ostalczyk	Piotr	Poland
Caponetto	Riccardo	Italy	Ouannas	Adel	Algeria
Charef	Abdelfatah	Algeria	Oustaloup	Alain	France
Chen	Yang Quan	USA	Padula	Fabrizio	Australia
Daftardar-Gejji	Varsha	India	Pagnini	Gianni	Spain
Deramchi	Karima	Algeria	Pedas	Arvet	Estonia
Derbal	Nabil	Tunisia	Petras	Ivo	Slovakia
Diethelm	Kai	Germany	Pinto	Carla	Portugal
El-Khazali	Reyad	UAE	Podlubny	lgor	Slovakia
El-Sayed	Ahmed	Egypt	Poinot	Thierry	France
Feliu	Vincente	Spain	Povstenko	Yuriy	Poland
Fernandez	Arran	Cyprus	Psychalinos	Costas	Greece
Ford	Neville	UK	Rapaic	Milan	Serbia
Garappa	Roberto	Italy	Scalas	Enrico	UK
Gehring	Nicole	Austria	Sedraoui	Moussa	Algeria
Hammouch	Zakia	Morocco	Shitikova	Marina	Russia
Hanert	Emmanuel	Belgium	Shimizu	Noritaka	Japan
Hilfer	Rudolf	Germany	Sierociuk	Dominik	Poland
Holm	Sverre	Norway	Spasic	Dragan	Serbia
lonescu	Clara	Belgium	Srivastava	Hari Mohan	Canada
Karniadakis	George Em	USA	Sun	Hongguang	China
Kemmetmüller	Wolfgang	Austria	Tarasov	Vasily	Russia
Kirane	Mokhtar	UAE	Tavazoei	Mohammad	Iran
Kiryakova	Virginia	Bulgaria	Torres	Saleh Delfim	Portugal
Kochubei	Anatoly N.	Ukraine	Trujillo	Juan Jose	Spain
Labiod	Salim	Algeria	Umarov	Sabir	USA
Ladaci	Samir	Algeria	Valerio	Duarte	Portugal
Lanusse	Patrick	France	Victor	Stéphane	France
Li	Changpin	China	Vinagre	Blas	Spain
Li	Yan	China	Yamamoto	Masahiro	Japan
	Fawang	Australia/China	Yan	Yubin	UK
Liu		-	Yu	Yongguang	China
Liu Luchko	Yuri	Germany	Tu	ronggaang	
	Yuri Nezha	Germany France	Zattoni	Elena	Italy
Luchko		-			